Director THOMAS SIEBEN

After studying politics in Munster, Germany, Thomas Sieben specialized in film and photography at the Massachusetts College of Art in Boston, USA. He then worked as a producer and editor in Munich. THE DAM was awarded the Prize of the Ecumenical Jury at the Achtung Berlin Film Festival and the U18 Prize for Best Youth Film at the FilmFestival Cottbus . DISTANCE, his first feature film, opened the 2009 Berlinale section “Perspektive deutsches Kino” and was awarded “Best German Independent Film” at the Oldenburg Film Festival.

Foto: © Martin Fengel

Photo: © Martin Fengel

Screenwriter and Producer CHRISTIAN LYRA

After having completed A-Levels and community service in the psychiatric ward, Christian Lyra published various journalistic work for Süddeutsche Zeitung, Die Zeit and the Südwestrundfunk. Since then Lyra works as a screenwriter. In 2013 he received the Adolf Grimme Award and the Bavarian Television Award for ADD A FRIEND. The 2007 Bavarian Film Award for Best New Director went to IN EVERY SECOND (screenplay by Christian Lyra). Furthermore, Lyra wrote and produced THE DAM (2011) and JASMINE (2009).

 

Producer FELIX PARSON

Felix Parson studied Journalism at the University of Salzburg, and Film and TV studies at the Bayerische Akademie für Fernsehen in Munich. He worked as a freelance journalist for AZ Munich and other companies from 2005 to 2006. In 2007, he worked as a TV producer for smac media & consulting GmbH, a TV production company in Munich.

Since 2010, he has been a copartner of the company, working as CEO and producer.

Credits

88 minutes, Language: Deutsch
Production: milk film (Christian Lyra and Felix Parson) with arte/ZDF/ARRI
Director: Thomas Sieben
Screenplay: Christian Lyra and Thomas Sieben
Cast: Friedrich Mücke, Liv Lisa Fries, Dominic Raacke, Arnd Schimkat, Lucy Wirth
Camera: Jan Vogel, Christian Pfeil
Film Editing: Manuel Reidinger
Set Design: Daniel Volckamer
Sound Mixing: Achim Hofmann
Sound Engineering: Frank Heidbrink
Casting: Franziska Aigner
Medical/Technical Consulting (Screenplay/Directing): Dr. Herbert Pfeiffer, Dr. Christiane Dossow
Producers: Christian Lyra, Felix Parson
Editor: Anne Even
Distributing Company: mixtvision Mediengesellschaft mbH

Distribution inquiries
Dagmar Kusche
Phone: +49 (0) 89 / 383 770 90
Email: dk (at) mixtvision.de

Press inquiries
Konstantin Fritz
Phone: +49 (0) 157 / 7385 4408
Email: kf (at) mixtvision.de

Staudamm on mixtvision Film & TV

Regisseur THOMAS SIEBEN

Nach dem Studium der Politik in Münster spezialisierte Thomas Sieben sich in Film und Fotografie am Massachusetts College of Art in Boston, USA. Anschließend arbeitete er als Produzent und Redakteur in München. STAUDAMM erhielt den Preis der Ökumenischen Jury beim Filmfestival Achtung Berlin und den Preis U18 für den besten Jugendfilm auf dem Filmfestival Cottbus. DISTANZ, sein erster Spielfilm, eröffnete 2009 die Berlinale-Sektion „Perspektive Deutsches Kino“ und wurde zum „Besten deutschen Independent Film“ beim Filmfest Oldenburg gekürt.

Foto: © Martin Fengel

Foto: © Martin Fengel

Drehbuchautor und Produzent CHRISTIAN LYRA

Christian Lyra verfasste nach dem Abitur und Zivildienst in der Psychiatrie diverse journalistische Arbeiten für Die Zeit, die Süddeutsche Zeitung und den Südwestrundfunk. Seitdem arbeitet Lyra als Drehbuchautor. 2013 erhielt er den Grimme-Preis und den Bayerischen Fernsehpreis für ADD A FRIEND. 2007 ging der Bayerische Filmpreis für Beste Nachwuchsregie an IN JEDER SEKUNDE (Drehbuch Christian Lyra). Des weiteren schrieb und produzierte Lyra STAUDAMM (2011) und JASMIN (2009).

 

Produzent FELIX PARSON

Felix Parson studierte Journalismus an der Universität in Salzburg und Film und Fernsehen an der Bayerischen Akademie für Fernsehen in München. Als freier Journalist arbeitete er unter anderem für die AZ München von 2005-2006. 2007 arbeitet er als TV-Producer für smac media & consulting GmbH, einer Produktionsfirma in München. Seit 2010 ist er Teilhaber der Firma und als Geschäftsführer und Produzent tätig.

Credits

88 Minuten, Sprache: Deutsch
Produktion: milk film (Christian Lyra und Felix Parson) mit arte/ZDF/ARRI
Regie: Thomas Sieben
Drehbuch: Christian Lyra und Thomas Sieben
Mit: Friedrich Mücke, Liv Lisa Fries, Dominic Raacke, Arnd Schimkat, Lucy Wirth
Kamera: Jan Vogel, Christian Pfeil
Schnitt: Manuel Reidinger
Szenenbild: Daniel Volckamer
Mischung: Achim Hofmann
Ton: Frank Heidbrink
Casting: Franziska Aigner
Medizinische/Fachliche Beratung (Drehbuch/Regie): Dr. Herbert Pfeiffer, Dr. Christiane Dossow
Produzenten: Christian Lyra, Felix Parson
Redaktion: Anne Even
Verleih: mixtvision Mediengesellschaft mbH

Kontakt Verleih
Dagmar Kusche
Tel. 089 / 383 770 90
E-Mail: dk (at) mixtvision.de

Kontakt Presse
Konstantin Fritz
Tel. 0157 / 7385 4408
E-Mail: kf (at) mixtvision.de

Staudamm bei mixtvision Film & TV